nothing

Specialists in Land Rover Parts & Accessories Since 1970 Range RoverRange Rover SportDiscoveryLR3LR4EvoqueFreelanderLR2DefenderSeries

question icon
phone icon
Have a Part Question? Email & Ask Us
Shop by Parts Shop by Vehicle
Over 11,000 parts in stock! Fast Delivery Best Price Guarantee Quality & Service About Us
Atlantic British Ships Fast!

Over 11,000 Parts In Stock!

From floor mats to filters to complete engines, we carry the widest range of parts and accessories for your Land Rover you will find anywhere!

...And the important word here is stock. We simply don't list part #'s that we can buy - we stock them. We operate over 50,000 square feet of warehouse space at two warehouse locations on both the East and West coast.

More info
parts delivered to your door

Fast Delivery

We ship same-day on orders placed before 12:00pm eastern time, Monday - Friday (excluding holidays) from both our East and West Coast Warehouses.

We ensure timely processing of your order, quick delivery times and very competitive shipping rates from UPS, FedEx and the US Postal Service

More info
Best Price Guarantee

Our Guarantee On Low Prices!

Atlantic British strives to bring you the BEST QUALITY parts at the BEST PRICE!

Show us a better retail price on the same brand part/item and style advertised on any other website or catalog and...

We'll match it!

Plus, we'll even take an additional 5% Off the matched price

More info
Store Policies

Quality & Service

Since 1970, we've helped more Land Rover owners enhance, modify or repair their vehicle than any other independent parts specialist. Quality products, superior service and a wealth of happy customers are the keys to our success. Getting you what you need, efficiently and effectively - it's what we do.

We appreciate your business - buy with confidence!

Product Ratings & Reviews

Here's how customers have reviewed and rated this product:

Tailgate Latch Replacement Kit For Land Rover LR3 And LR4

Tailgate Latch Replacement Kit For Land Rover LR3 And LR4 | Item: TLRK

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars | Total Reviews: (11 customer reviews) | Review this item

Showing 1 - 10 of 11 items

(Total of 11 customer reviews) | Review this item

Perfect kit for a known LR3/LR4 issue

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 10-28-2019

By: Marc Marrie

Used their videos and did the install. Easy. Only issue with the install had nothing to do with the kit - it was getting the trim back on correctly which is always the issue once you remove trim. Never is the same. Kit is totally worth it. You should really just replace the latch as well and not just the actuator b/c having to open that back up later will not be worth just ponying up now and getting it all done new.

I chose to purchase this item after watching your video.

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 09-23-2019

By: Gene O'Neill

Everything worked as it should and shipping was fine. I really appreciate your videos that help me diagnose and install the part. Thanks from a return customer

Super Dope! Super Quick!

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 07-02-2019

By: Matthew Foster

The tailgate on my LR3 started to fail and then completely failed. Ordered this kit and had it installed and working in about 20 minutes. My only regret was not doing this when the problem first started to occur! The video walkthrough of this install was very clear and let me know exactly how and what to do.

Worked like a charm.

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 08-27-2018

By: Alan Lewis

I watched the videos online to diagnose the problem. The video was great. The website and video suggested all the parts I would need. They came in 2-3 days. The local foreign car repair place did the work. $350! Bam! ?

Tailgate was stuck closed

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 05-02-2018

By: Sean Toner

Very happy with the replacement. Everything switched out perfectly. The tailgate works like new now. Probably saved me $1000

LR4 'tailgate wont open' fix kit

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 03-09-2018

By: Omer Bilaloglu

Kit comes in 3 very well packaged pieces in one large box. I removed the rear trim of the tailgate (cheap trim panel kit amazon) just enough to pull the rear door latch (you need to bend the metal box back it is enclosed in to reach wire). After that, installation was a breeze. Whole process took about an hour for a layman. Unbolted the parts, installed the new ones. Cleaned up goop from previous water/sound proofing sticky panel. Installed new sticky panel. It was pretty darn easy vs the Land Rover dealership charging $900 for it. Get it, watch a you tube video or two, and do it. Great products in a very well packaged kit.

Super Easy

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 05-20-2016

By: leigh Melnychuk

Got the 'full Kit' and glad I did. Was so easy to install. THe Ford parts I had before were cheap and diffiult to work with. Glad I spent the extra money.

Great KIT

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 04-04-2016

By: Brian ONeil

This is a great kit when your lift gate fails. You get everything you need to replace all components necessary to fix the lift gate latch right the first time! I highly recommend the video on how to get your gate open http://www.roverparts.com/resources/videos/accessing-lower-tailgate-actuator-cable-lr3/.

Great Kit!

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 03-13-2016

By: Matthew Walters

This was a great kit that was fairly easy to install. The explanation/demonstration video was extremely helpful. The most difficult part was catching the release cable with a screwdriver.

Tailgate Latch Kit

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 02-08-2016

By: Anthony Jordan

The tailgate latch kit had everything I needed to fix the problem and the video on Atlantic British helped guide me through the installation. Thank you for providing great products and service!

SIGN UP for Exclusive Offers & Latest Deals

800-533-2210
    Atlantic British Ltd.
  • M-Th 8am-7pm (Fri 6pm) Eastern
  • East Coast - Map
  • 6 Enterprise Avenue
  • Clifton Park, NY 12065 - USA
Atlantic British on Facebook Atlantic British on Instagram Atlantic British on YouTube Atlantic British on YouTube

    British Pacific
  • NEW Location!
  • M-F 8:30am-5:30pm Pacific
  • West Coast - Map
  • 4109 Guardian Street
  • Simi Valley, CA 93063 - USA

Please wait while we calculate your shipping cost.....loading image

Parts Question?
Quick Help Options X
Email Your Parts Questions View Store Policies View Shipping Information Tap to Call: 800.533.2210