nothing

Specialists in Land Rover Parts & Accessories Since 1970 Range RoverRange Rover SportDiscoveryLR3LR4EvoqueFreelanderLR2DefenderSeries

question icon
phone icon
Have a Part Question? Email & Ask Us
Shop by Parts Shop by Vehicle
Over 11,000 parts in stock! Fast Delivery Best Price Guarantee Quality & Service About Us
Atlantic British Ships Fast!

Over 11,000 Parts In Stock!

From floor mats to filters to complete engines, we carry the widest range of parts and accessories for your Land Rover you will find anywhere!

...And the important word here is stock. We simply don't list part #'s that we can buy - we stock them. We operate over 50,000 square feet of warehouse space at two warehouse locations on both the East and West coast.

More info
parts delivered to your door

Fast Delivery

We ship same-day on orders placed before 12:00pm eastern time, Monday - Friday (excluding holidays) from both our East and West Coast Warehouses.

We ensure timely processing of your order, quick delivery times and very competitive shipping rates from UPS, FedEx and the US Postal Service

More info
Best Price Guarantee

Our Guarantee On Low Prices!

Atlantic British strives to bring you the BEST QUALITY parts at the BEST PRICE!

Show us a better retail price on the same brand part/item and style advertised on any other website or catalog and...

We'll match it!

Plus, we'll even take an additional 5% Off the matched price

More info
Store Policies

Quality & Service

Since 1970, we've helped more Land Rover owners enhance, modify or repair their vehicle than any other independent parts specialist. Quality products, superior service and a wealth of happy customers are the keys to our success. Getting you what you need, efficiently and effectively - it's what we do.

We appreciate your business - buy with confidence!

Product Ratings & Reviews

Here's how customers have reviewed and rated this product:

Land Rover Discovery 2 rear bumper

Heavy Duty Steel Rear Bumper (DA5646) For Land Rover Discovery Series 2 | Item: DA5646

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars | Total Reviews: (34 customer reviews) | Review this item

Showing 1 - 10 of 34 items

(Total of 34 customer reviews) | Review this item

Awesome Fit, great quality and arrived very quickly.

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 01-03-2019

By: Julian Ward

This is a great bumper, amazingly fast delivery and was packed perfectly. the install tutorial online made it very simple. Love the fit and look. Thanks AB!

Great but could be way better

3 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 01-02-2019

By: Mark Fellows

OK this is a great bumper and so much better than the original equipment which is crap. My only 2 complaints are that it is not powder coated and thus by the time I received it through UPS it had paint missing on the pressure points and the biggest pain is that the holes for the 2 main bolts do not give me enough adjustment room to mount the bumper completely level. It is 1/4" off from left to right. Some people may not care but I can see the difference in the size of the gap between the corner molding and the bumper. So I am going to remove it for the 3rd time, elongate the right side hole and remount it level. While it is off I plan to repaint the entire bumper. Still a good deal.

Great Product/Bumper!

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 12-10-2018

By: Christopher MacIntyre

Great fit and very heavy gauge steel. Bumper had some minor scratches from shipping damage on the front hooks, British Atlantic has touch up paint out to my shop in a few days. Great support. Shipping was great. Received my bumper within week even considering weight and shipping across the country. Chris.

Well made bumper

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 07-19-2018

By: Jerald Robinson

Looks better than the OEM bumper, decent match to my ARB front bumper. Sturdy...looks like it can definitely take some abuse. Very good fit, easy installation, only took about half an hour by myself. My only complaint was the included hardware - the bolts that go through the hitch and center bumper mount were too short, shorter than the original bolts which I reused. Overall a great addition to my Rover.

Gaps (maybe bent)

3 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 07-02-2018

By: Mitchel Henderson

The bumper looks and feels very tough. No scratches or dents. Paint looked great! When we went to fit it, it was a huge hassle and we’re pretty sure the bumper was bent from shipping. There is a bit of a gap between the bumper and the trim piece on the left. Other than that it is a nice looking product.

Good Bumper, poor finish

4 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 04-09-2018

By: Andrew Bentley

Bumper is great and went on easily. As is usual with a heavy bumper the box was beat up on arrival. Unfortunately the finish on this bumper was not as good as the Terrafirma front I got at the same time. This is much more prone to flaking and arrived with minor damage on a couple of corners. Not so bad I want to return it, but I am no perfectionist either. Just something to be aware of.

looks great on my discovery

3 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 02-27-2018

By: Randall McCoy

Very easy to install but the right side sticks up to high and both sides are to tight and hits the screw for the bumper end caps.

Works and Looks just as good.

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 02-20-2018

By: JOHN LEE

The bumper was a very easy install. Put on in about 30 mins using hand tools. Holes lined up perfectly. Couldn't have asked for a easier way to dress up the back end.

Sure beats the original plastic bumper!

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 08-22-2017

By: Michael Manson

Did you know the original Discovery II bumper is just high density plastic (even underneath the bumper cover)? I certainly didn't! This steel replacement is a big upgrade. Took about an hour for my brother and I to put it on. Had to fidget with aligning the holes on the towing bracket, but otherwise not a difficult install. I will say this...check the package carefully before signing the UPS paperwork if the bumper is mailed to you directly . My bumper arrived with a slight bit of damage to the recovery tab from someone on the truck mishandling the heavy load.

Great fit, high quality, looks great

5 out of 5 stars | Date Posted: 07-19-2017

By: Paul Jones

Looks great and easy to install after watching video. Sure beats the factory plastic one. A bice solid fit. Looks so good now I will have to do the front too!

SIGN UP for Exclusive Offers & Latest Deals

800-533-2210
    Atlantic British Ltd.
  • M-Th 8am-7pm (Fri 6pm) Eastern
  • East Coast - Map
  • 6 Enterprise Avenue
  • Clifton Park, NY 12065 - USA
Atlantic British on Facebook Atlantic British on Instagram Atlantic British on Google+ Atlantic British on YouTube Atlantic British on YouTube

    British Pacific
  • NEW Location!
  • M-F 8:30am-5:30pm Pacific
  • West Coast - Map
  • 4109 Guardian Street
  • Simi Valley, CA 93063 - USA

Please wait while we calculate your shipping cost.....loading image

Parts Question?
Quick Help Options X
Email Your Parts Questions View Store Policies View Shipping Information Tap to Call: 800.533.2210