nothing
Cart Summary

0 items in your cart

Your cart is empty.

Subtotal: $0.00

CHECKOUT NOW

COVID-19 - We're in this together. UPDATE: We're open and taking orders. New curbside pickup available. Read More
Search Shopping Cart
Atlantic British Logo

800-533-2210

We're available now! Or Email Us

Sign in to my account

I forgot my password. Checkout as a Guest

Product Ratings & Reviews

Here is how customers have reviewed and rated this product.


Look great and now I can fit blades more easily!

Posted 04-01-2019

Verified Purchase

By Patrick Riley

Look great and now I can fit blades more easily! Install was super easy and video was spot on. End result was great!


Works great!

Posted 02-19-2019

Verified Purchase

By Nathan Hughes

Wish I knew about these 15 years ago! This solves my yearly delimma of finding blades for my 99 DII. Thanks!!


Video made installation easy

Posted 08-18-2018

Verified Purchase

By sherri werkhaven

Never have problems finding wiper blades for a Disco 2 again. Very easy to replace with Atlantic British video.


Easy Upgrade For More Windshield Wiper Options

Posted 05-18-2018

Verified Purchase

By John Brock

Great option for the Discovery 2. I wanted to be able to use RainX wipers and other manufacturers as well depending on the conditions of the season. With the old wipers I wasn’t able to upgrade to use newer wiper options available.


Excellent Upgrade

Posted 05-07-2018

Verified Purchase

By Shawn Andrews

These wipers are a vast improvement over the stock Series II wipers! Less cumbersome sleaker design and certainly easier than hunting for some blades that will fit in a jam. Very happy! Anyone with a Series II should go this route when in need of wiper blades!


Fast delivery, great fit, easy install.

Posted 04-30-2018

Verified Purchase

By Jeanette Hornsby

Goodbye to never being able to find new wiper blades, plus the benefit of a wiper that works much better .


Great product!

Posted 04-30-2018

Verified Purchase

By Nicholas Bratland

I really appreciate the how to videos on installing them as well!


Wiper arm kit to older design

Posted 03-15-2018

Verified Purchase

By James Daniels

This product was shipped as described, direct fit, wipers work good now and replacements are common.


Super easy install, flawlessly good

Posted 03-12-2018

Verified Purchase

By Alexis Savino

Thanks so much for these Disco1 converts for my Disco2! Working perfectly, so easy to install. Will be resupply in more from Atlantic British, always.


Great D2 Retrofit!

Posted 02-13-2018

Verified Purchase

By Robert Warren

Like many others, I too was not fond and often frustrated with dealing with the D2's odd windshield wipers. After my bracket finally broke I chose to swap to this system and have been very pleased! It doesn't alter that classic Discovery look and the ability to get non-specialized wiper blades is a plus. This kit was easy to change and took me about 15 minutes, well worth it for D2 owners frustrated with the stock system!


Works well so far

Posted 11-23-2017

Verified Purchase

By Brian Ramnarain

Installation was easy. Used them several times so far and the windshield is very clean. Having standard blades is also a benefit. I thought the blades looked slightly thinner.


Great Replacement Wiper Blade Kit

Posted 10-09-2017

Verified Purchase

By Bill Turner

I recently changed my wiper blades, arms, etc on my Disco 2 with this super easy to install upgrade kit. It was exactly what I needed, very affordable and quick to get. I will always buy my parts from Atlantic British!!


Perfect replacement

Posted 08-10-2017

Verified Purchase

By Jody Lamb

Went from garbage wipers to awesome wipers, totally worth the money and time


Good product

Posted 06-27-2017

Verified Purchase

By Keith Moore

The wiper arm upgrade for my discovery 2 was a good investment. Fit is great and easy to replace wiper blades.


great wiper upgrade

Posted 06-21-2017

Verified Purchase

By Tim Stout

Great way to upgrade to wiper blades that don't have to be special ordered..just hit the local auto parts store. Quick and easy to install.


Good idea

Posted 05-26-2017

Verified Purchase

By David Rivera

Good idea to switch to older style arms. They were easy to install. One of my old arms were hardly contacting windshield. Plus no local stores carry the wipers for the D2. My only problem came after arms were installed. I went to snap in new blades, and the 2nd blades plastic adapter broke, making one of my two blades useless. I had to go and buy another blade for $15. So it ended up costing me more. At least with the new arms, I could find a local replacement. I was a little disappointed wiper blade broke during install.


Great fit.

Posted 03-15-2017

Verified Purchase

By Adam Brown

Bought replacement wiper with new arms for universal fit of all wipers. Took about 5 minutes to change and they fit and work great. After ordering they arrived in no time at all so I will definitely be ordering parts as necessary from here again. Thanks.


If you have the D2 original wiper arms, replace it with this ASAP

Posted 09-20-2016

Verified Purchase

By Nelson Fernandez

Just like the title says, If you have the D2 original wiper arms, replace it with this ASAP. I really hate when companies use proprietary bullsh!t components for items that have 3rd party standardized items. This is one of them. D1 arms let you use more wiper blade brands. Worth every penny. The install was tough because the original arms were severely rusted. But the new arms are holding up. I like that I can go to a store and get new blades when I need them. Now all that needs to happen is to design a replacement arm for the rear wiper.


Did its job

Posted 07-15-2016

Verified Purchase

By Ryan Forman

The good: -Easy blade replacement -Improved blade/windshield force The bad: -The color of the arms is sun faded after only two or three months. Doesn't impact the effectiveness of the product, but I'd pay incrementally more to have better UV resistance for the paint.


Easy and quick installation

Posted 05-26-2016

Verified Purchase

By Paul Alexander Dacula

Took about 5 minutes to install. Works like a charm! My Discovery 2 is happy now.


Like a charm!

Posted 05-06-2016

Verified Purchase

By Ian Boysen

A quick and easy fix to the troublesome factory wipers and arms. I tossed the blades and carriers that came with the kit though, and purchased a set of 19" Rainx blades for a much better experience. The blades that the kit comes with are 18" and have a smaller sweep than the stock blades, the 19" blades correct this. The plastic caps that cover the nuts to attach the arms seem a bit loose, they are a friction fit.


Best conversion ever !

Posted 02-24-2016

Verified Purchase

By Michael Coan

Like killing two birds with one stone. Wiper arms that have twin springs that have enough pressure to work properly and now have capability to install any standard wiper blade on these arms at a fraction of the cost! Simple replacement. Thanks again to Atlantic British for providing the best assortment of Land Rover parts and great service.


Easy Upgrade!

Posted 01-29-2016

Verified Purchase

By Chris Wood

Wanted to switch out my wiper arms to take advantage of new technology in wiper blades (Bosch, RainX, etc) and having the DI arms make that a breeze! Now I can buy blades anywhere. The install was straight forward and anyone, even the mechanically challenged, should be able to handle this.


Lasted just over a year til they were out of warranty

Posted 01-26-2016

Verified Purchase

By Ken McDaniel

Worked ok at first, minus the cheap blades that come with the kit. Also the tension springs on the underside of the arm scratch the caps that go over the wiper arm nuts when you fold the blades away from the windshield into the upright position. That aside, 13 months into these the hinge pin is already falling out of the hinge mechanism on the driver's side arm. Poor quality.


Simple and effective

Posted 01-18-2016

Verified Purchase

By Michael Snell

This conversion kit was very simple and easy to instal. Future blade changes will be much easier thanks to the conversion. Shipping was fast and I have no complaints about the entire process.


Great Value

Posted 01-18-2016

Verified Purchase

By James Morris

It almost makes sense to buy this conversion kit versus a new set of Disco 2 correct blades only. Parts are high quality, instructions and kit is complete.


Guess I'm alone on this one! Should be ZERO stars.

Posted 12-31-2015

Verified Purchase

By Patrick Farrell

I would have loved for this upgrade to work, but basically it was a total waste of $60. Install was easy. Switch on to test and no movement of the blades. They acted like they wanted to move, a little nudging they moved. Then I eased up the arm nuts (shouldn't need to), they worked... Over the next few months they sometimes worked and sometimes didn't. This happened to coincidentally coincide with the wiper switch failing (gummed grease on contacts). Switch replaced and I've confirmed that the replacement arms aren't compatible—I think because they have 100% more spring tension against the windshield they easily overcome the motors ability to move easily. Stock works perfectly. Oh well.


Excellent Kit

Posted 07-22-2015

Verified Purchase

By Richard Andrew

This was very easy to install and now I don't have to worry about getting replacements, that will be a piece of cake! Can easily swap in winter wipers noes also. Awesome!


This is a must!

Posted 06-19-2015

Verified Purchase

By Jacob Herzog

Save money and aggravation when replacing blades by getting this kit. The arms deserve a 5 star rating but the britpart blades aren't so great and streak even brand new. Not going to complain though because now I can use normal blades such as the Bosch Icon which are excellent.


Upgrade

Posted 05-08-2015

Verified Purchase

By Nicholas Brasowski

Admittedly, the included wiper blades are cheap. But with 15 minutes and a wrench I can now put any blades I want on. Awesome!


can't get the original arms for the disco II

Posted 04-30-2015

Verified Purchase

By David Lindow

Functional and not a bad price. Advertised as looking good but they are not particularly classic.


Best upgrade I've made yet.

Posted 04-06-2015

Verified Purchase

By Justin Christensen

Best upgrade I've made yet. Bolts right on and work perfectly.


Changeout

Posted 03-20-2015

Verified Purchase

By Phillip Jr Barnes

I'm ecstatic to have regular blades now. Excellent recommendation from whoever thought of it. However the blades for the front are of inferior quality. Use the old blades if they are any good, some of these in the kit do break. I'm satisfied even, because I can replace the blades at minimal cost. Thank Atlantic, you've made the day.


Works as advertised.

Posted 03-16-2015

Verified Purchase

By Paul Mintz

The replacement arms work perfectly and were a breeze to install. The one complaint I have about this kit is the blades that come with it. They were very poor quality, but thanks to the new arms I can buy replacement blades at any parts store.


This conversion kit is a great deal.

Posted 02-17-2015

Verified Purchase

By Timothy (Todd) Pasch

This conversion kit is a great deal. Fit is perfect and works terrific.


Great product

Posted 02-09-2015

Verified Purchase

By Scott Poole

Great product and easy install. I found that is easier to index the wiper arm if you go ahead and attach the wiper blade before you install the arm.


arms are great, blades supplied are appalling

Posted 02-06-2015

Verified Purchase

By Colin Martin

I would absolutely recommend the conversion to any d2 owner, but I need to warn then that the blades supplied are the worst quality I have ever seen. The rubber is hard and brittle and chatters/smears right out of the package, and with less than a day of use, the right side fell apart. I put it back together and am waiting on a set of silblades. Atlantic british, either charge a little more and give us blades that are at least decent, or charge us a little less and give us no blades at all, because the stuff you sent out is appalling. That said, the wiper arms themselves and covers/nuts work perfectly and I highly recommend them


Easy to install and slick working so far.

Posted 01-26-2015

Verified Purchase

By Bruce Guernsey

I said "so far" because I just put them on the car a few days ago and because they are so much lighter than the original Discovery ll wipers. I wonder how they will hold up in snow/icy conditions. At least they'll be a lot easier to replace and less costly to do so. Those original wipers were not well designed.


Works as advertised

Posted 12-15-2014

Verified Purchase

By Erik McCorvey

Install was quick and simple as advertised, only requires two tools to complete. I'm sure this will save me money as we are now able to buy refills at any auto parts stores.


Great kit!

Posted 12-02-2014

Verified Purchase

By Joseph Bacarella

Great kit for the price! Wiper arm springs are much heavier than OE providing an exceptionally clear view. The older look of the blades works well on the Discovery. Blade replacement is literally a snap. I would have given it five stars but one of the plastic covers for the arm nuts was wrinkled and distorted like the edge got too hot. It still fit though and is not too noticeable. . Overall a Great kit for the price! Wiper arm springs are much heavier than OE providing an exceptionally clear view. The older look of the blades works well on the Discovery. Blade replacement is literally a snap. I would have given it five stars but one of the plastic covers for the arm nuts was wrinkled and distorted like the edge got too hot. It still fit though and is not too noticeable. . Overall modification.


Great upgrade to the DII

Posted 11-26-2014

Verified Purchase

By Chris Colley

Solves the issue of not being able to buy standard wiper blades for a DII


Perfect fit

Posted 11-25-2014

Verified Purchase

By Taylor Brown

Bolts right on and looks great, and provides much better pressure than the D2 wipers.


Nice "downgrade" for DII

Posted 10-13-2014

Verified Purchase

By Jeff Seifer

I finally replaced the proprietary LR DII Wiper arms with the DI wiper arms and they are well worth the change. Now I can use standard blades as opposed to being stuck far from home with nothing available but incompatible aftermarket blades that require hacks to use with the stock DII arms.


Wish I Had Done It Sooner

Posted 06-23-2014

Verified Purchase

By Stephen Walsh

Such an easy fix to an annoying problem. Now I can replace the blades when i need to and not worry about ordering them.


They work better than the original wiper arms and blades. I should have done it

Posted 06-03-2014

Verified Purchase

By Howard R. Grossnickle

This is a good product that worked exceptionally well in some recent very heavy rains here in WI.

Review this item
Select a Category
Select Vehicle Select Your Vehicle

What Our Customers Are Saying

EXCELLENT
4.9
1,470
Average
Reviews

Great service, I feel confident that they know what parts are being sent to the customer. The individual review is excellent in my opinion.

Aron R.
Fairfield, CA

10-20-20

Have used your company for years and satisfied with service.

Nicholas F.
Jermyn, PA

10-20-20

Parts are very well sourced for OEM quality. I have not been let down yet for my any of my purchases. Very pleased with both the products as well as the care in packaging and …

Phillip R.
REDLANDS, CA

10-19-20

Good prices and fast shipping

Michelle H.
Avon Park, FL

10-17-20

Customer service is out of this world.

Abdel D.
Wake Forest, NC

10-16-20

The company processes quickly and double check to make sure the part is a fit for my discovery

John T.
West Chester, PA

10-16-20

Great service and quick shipping. The prices were good also. Can’t beat that

Paul R.
Benson, AZ

10-16-20

Good stock of items I need. Quick service, will answer question about your problem , Priced reasonable.

Allen M.
Altoona, PA, PA

10-14-20

AB is very helpful and maintain a comprehensive source for Land Rover pats.

Robert H.
Freeland, WA

10-8-20

No hassle web site and very responsive sales people. Sales team is very polite and knowledgeable.

Rodney P.
Lithonia, GA

10-8-20

Reviews from our Customers...

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

  • Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

SIGN UP for Exclusive Offers and Latest Deals

Ask a Question

Thank You!

Your message was successfully sent to Atlantic British!

Our Customer Service Team will address your request shortly.

How Can We Help You?

Please fill out the form and a Rover Parts Specialist will email you back shortly

Notify me when item number is back in stock!

Select Vehicle Select Your Vehicle

To ensure parts fit your vehicle, please select your rover below.



Get 10% Off Your First Purchase!*

Become Part Of The Atlantic British Family!

Sign up now for email product specials and news from Atlantic British and RoverParts.com!

*10% Off Discount Only Available To New Subscribers

Take 10% Off

Your First Purchase

When you subscribe to our email newsletter, ROVERLOG

ROVERLOG features:
Timely Rover news
Rover interest stories
Sent every two weeks
Check out a sample issue HERE.

*Discount offered to 1st-time email subscribers only and other restrictions apply.

Take 10% OFF

Your First Purchase*
when you subscribe to our email list

*Discount offered to 1st-time email subscribers and other restrictions apply.