nothing
Cart Summary

0 items in your cart

Your cart is empty.

Subtotal: $0.00

CHECKOUT NOW

Search Shopping Cart
Atlantic British Logo

800-533-2210

M-F 8am - 6pm Eastern or Email Us

Curbside Pickup Details Click Here

Sign in to my account

I forgot my password. Checkout as a Guest

Welcome!

Covid Update: Staffing impacted and website ordering recommended. Read More...

Product Ratings & Reviews

Here is how customers have reviewed and rated this product.


Nice product!

Posted 03-31-2020

Verified Purchase

By Adrian Najera

Nicely made product, easy installation to complete in your driveway with basic tools. The instructional video and instructions provided were very easy to follow, I had my non mechanical son read and follow step by step. He learned a lot during the process. Overall it took us 7 hours to complete. The stance is awesome and the ride is still somewhat plush.


Fini les problèmes de suspension!

Posted 01-11-2019

Verified Purchase

By Christian Meunier

J'ai effectué le remplacement des 4 amortisseurs pneumatiques de mon LR3 2006 par ces amortisseurs et je suis très satisfait du résultat. Ils sont 2 po plus haut que les originaux, le look est très intéressant et le confort est identique. Le module électronique fourni fonctionne à merveille et les petits connecteurs pour effectuer le branchement sont ingénieux!


Great product!

Posted 10-19-2018

Verified Purchase

By Ricardo Castaneda

It came with perfect and clear instructions on how to install and reflash the LR3. I’m still having error codes on my end but that’s mostly because I still haven’t installed the harness as the flashing tool didn’t work for me first try. But highly recommend if you’re going away from the air suspension.


Lr3 V8 2005 lift kit

Posted 05-29-2018

Verified Purchase

By Dan Meller

I have this kit for 2 years. It's perfect. No more suspansion errors. I even added spacers above the kit. I would like to see a price for replacement parts and not a full kit. Danny


BEST Purchase I Have Made for My Land Rover

Posted 01-22-2018

Verified Purchase

By Schuyler Moore

Took a little longer than expected to install (my own fault), but other than that I am loving what I'm seeing! Great product. Dont forget to unplug the height sensors!


WOW! SO IMPRESSED!

Posted 01-02-2018

Verified Purchase

By Kyle Bardouche

We had serious air suspension issues and false faults. Our suspension was stuck in access mode, making it pretty inoperable. The suspension was also kicking off a whole bunch of other dash lights. ABS, Tractions Control and more. Ordered these bad boys and we had the shop install them and all the issues went away after flashing with the included kit. Instead of a $4000+ plus bill trying to diagnose the issue with the air suspension, we used this conversion kit, (costed about $700 to swap in) and it rides like new. LOVE the 2 inch lift as well as it's comparable to the highest setting when we had air suspension, but it says lifted. Recommend 10000000000% if you're having air suspension issues


Affordable and performs well!

Posted 08-30-2017

Verified Purchase

By Robert Duncan Sissing

I have an 11 year old LR3. I was faced with a $5,000 repair of the Air suspension 3 weeks prior to a major road trip into New Brunswick and Cape Breton. They arrived in a few days. I had a local garage so the conversion in half of a day and then had the alignment done. The roads in Eastern Canada are brutal at times with 7% grades. I was fully loaded and had 4 bikes on a rack. The height of the rear dropped a wee bit but after off loading tents and bikes I was back to ride height and able to off road and explore with no issues. I recommend this product. If I was looking at more gear I would recommend the heavy duty option.


Easy install, mushy ride

Posted 08-02-2017

Verified Purchase

By Carlos Gomez - Corlay

I was tired of spending money on the EAS on a '06 LR3 with 207K miles and decided to switch to coils (went with the heavy duty option), I find the too mushy/sways too much but I guess it'll take some time to get used to it. I've not taking it off-road yet, we'll see how that goes. No regrets though!


Coil over swap

Posted 04-16-2017

Verified Purchase

By Eric Cooke

The coil over suspension kit from British Atlantic is very simple and straightforward to install. I would say that the 4 hour install time listed is pretty spot on. However, I would not include removing the EAS in that same timeframe. The reflash module is super simple as well. I did not wire the module permanently because I have read that with the 2" lift you may sometimes still get the red suspension fault light. I would definitely recommend the kit to others. The only thing I would like to see is a 1" spacer to push the lift to 3" and to help compensate for heavy loads.


This is by far the best upgrade available for your LR3 !!!!

Posted 03-15-2017

Verified Purchase

By Steven LaVoice

Not only is the customer service and shipping speed amazing but this coilover lift kit will make your LR3 look and drive 100 times better than it did before. No more lights on the dash and no more riding around on the bump stops if the air ride starts to act up. The stance is amazing and so is the ride !!!! The instructions are very easy to follow and make installation a breeze !!!! Trust me you won't be disappointed !!!!


Easy Kit - Rides Great - No dash lights now - Have a buddy help!

Posted 02-28-2017

Verified Purchase

By Will Smalley

Have a 15mm ratcheting wrench with an angle on it for the top 3 nuts and a 21mm and a 15/16th socket for the lower mounts. Helpful - remove the rear trac bars when removing/installing the new coil springs. Also, there's 2 heat shields for the front in the engine bay that come out with some snaps and a Phillips screw that lets you get to the hard to reach 3rd nut inside each wheel well. They are on opposite sides of the engine and are a 2 minute thing and with a wobbly linkage and a 12' extension you can get the hidden nuts on/off with ease. Kit took about 1 hour front and 3 hours rear because i had a crappy jack and 2 jackstands. Would have been quicker with a friend. Rides nice.


I would recommend this product to others

Posted 02-14-2017

Verified Purchase

By Mark Bowman

Had air problems with my LR3. Wanted to get rid of the air suspension. I was looking for a way to lift my LR3 so I could add larger tires. The Premium Coil suspension is the perfect answer. I could not be happier. Ditch the air and you will love your LR3 again.


Great ride - not the easiest install

Posted 02-09-2017

Verified Purchase

By Joshua Fisher

First off, this would be a 4.5 star rating if that was an option. Now the kit is in, I can't express the peace of mind knowing my EAS can't freak out and lower at will on my oversized tires. It really rides as good (maybe better since I'm newer to air suspension) as the EAS. It feels like a proper truck now. I underestimated the installation a bit in two critical ways. 1. Lift both sides of your vehicle or the sway bar will make this impossible. In retrospect it is obvious but I fought hard with it until I realized it. 2. The rears are a two man job to say the least. Compressing springs didn't straighten the mount, had to use a pipe wrench on the welds to get the bottom bolt in. FYI


Highly recommended

Posted 01-26-2017

Verified Purchase

By Sheldon Glassman

Replaced EAS after 3 compressor pumps on 137K miles 2005LR3SE. Car ride is equal or better than EAS.. Installation by mechanic was $400 without programming. My version2 re-flash module was a little bit tricky for some reason but it eventually took after I cleared all other alarms. Use version2 instructions. Within an hour after installation, truck was pushing the envelope in 4 feet of fresh snow. The only other vehicles were keeping up were good drivers in new Subaru's. Caution: Don't ride on stops for too long it shakes heated windshield and airbag connectors loose! Here, here to less alarms!


Worth every penny.

Posted 01-25-2017

Verified Purchase

By John Lozano

Took me 2 days with air tools and 2 floor jacks to install. I spent most of my time scratching my head. I'm not a mechanic. Can't wait to put bigger tires!


06 LR3 2" OME Conversion Kit R&I Project

Posted 04-08-2016

Verified Purchase

By Albert Little

The conversion kit worked out great! The vehicle still rides great and the 2" lift gives it a nice looking stance. All necessary hardware was included and instructions were easy to follow. The only tad bit of information I wish that could have been included in the instructions, was to disconnect ride height sensors before moving to work on another side of the vehicle. I had to go back and remove the rear tires again to disconnect the sensors. The reflash worked well for the most part. It might be just be a coincidence but I gained an issue with the charging system after flashing. The consumer service, tech support and response times have been great! Dave and Doug have been a great help.


Do It!

Posted 04-01-2016

Verified Purchase

By Weatherman, Eric

We wasted over $2K on the compressor and sensors, and the final straw was a ruptured bag in the rear. You will no be disappointed. The ride is smooth, no more errors, and it looks good too. We already had bigger tires than were recommended, and now it works perfectly.


Premium Air Suspension +2" lift

Posted 03-08-2016

Verified Purchase

By Morris Williams

Thank you! This is an awesome product. It was delivered on time and works as stated. The only thing I would say is make sure you disconnect the old height sensors when installing and you'll be fine. the added height for me came out slightly above 2 inches and handling is much better.


everything I expected

Posted 02-19-2016

Verified Purchase

By deborah smithey

As far as I can tell, this conversion is everything they claim it to be. I am in love with my lr3 again.


Great Stance and Peace of Mind

Posted 02-03-2016

Verified Purchase

By Mark Theobald

I bought my 2005 LR3 used with EAS issues and could already see that maintaining it would have been too costly on an older vehicle. This kit was great! I installed it in my garage in a weekend - needed lots of PB Blaster and patience to get the old air struts off. Installation was easy after that. The flash module in-line cleared all alarms/lights. Note that the 2" lift requires unplugging the height sensors. The ride is great and the 2" lift looks perfect, I get a lot of comments on how it looks. I would recommend this if you are considering ditching the expensive air system and like the peace and quiet of no alarms.


Best decision I made for my LR3

Posted 01-18-2016

Verified Purchase

By Leopoldo Lopez III

I claim 5 stars because of the quality of the kit and especially the ride, its not as rough as I was told it would be. I like the 2" lift because I plan on using larger tires on 18" wheels, its smooth and feels more like a sturdy SUV than a "softy soccer mom car", nice firm ride. I highly recommend this product you will not regret it. I had it installed at 4 Wheel Parts for $400. I love my LR3HSE again, Thanks Atlantic British!


A nice conversion kit.

Posted 10-19-2015

Verified Purchase

By Gregory Ala

Wow, this is a really nice kit! Very easy to install and high quality. I was going to keep fixing the suspension faults and it was getting costly so i got rid of it. The conclusion is a much improved rid and the off road ability is the same (who cares about the straight axle mimic bullsh&t) this gives you a piece of mind that your suspension fault with larger tires wont stop you in your tracks. I run 275/65r18 duratracks with spacers and this kit. I get a little rubbing in the front otherwise perfect. Thanks AB for stocking this kit.


Must have

Posted 09-24-2015

Verified Purchase

By Kale Friemel

I recommend all lr3 owners should switch to this coil kit!!!


Even works on the V6!

Posted 06-05-2015

Verified Purchase

By Ben Geisler

The factory air suspension on my 2005 LR3 V6 was on its way out and faced with the task of replacing it, I opted for the coil-over conversion. The added height with the Old Man Emu springs gives me enough clearance to run 265/70/18s with minimal rubbing and the ride is firm without being too rough. The install was relatively straightforward, it took me around 5 hours all told. The far side bolt is what gets you, install the kit and you'll see what I mean. The reflash module was easy to use. I had to go back and disable the ride height sensors to get all the warnings cleared, but overall I felt that this was a great value. Would recommend.

Review this item
Select a Category
Select Vehicle Select Your Vehicle

What Our Customers Are Saying

EXCELLENT
4.9
2,196
Average
Reviews

Great how-to videos and reliable parts inventories always

Eric D.
Morrison, CO

1-16-22

Atlantic British has ALWAYS went over and above to help. They know everything about land rovers. Great people to do business with.

Charles A.
Clarksville, IN

1-13-22

Have used AB for years for parts for all my Land Rovers. Great prices, knowledgeable sales staff and quality parts.

Bradley B.
Monroe, NC

1-11-22

I have had good experiences ordering from you in the past. You have OEM parts for older models and are very professional and efficient.

John L.
Birmingham, AL

1-10-22

Great prices and wonderful customer service.

Craig D.
Buffalo, NY

12-30-21

Great service, great prices and always have what I need.

Jon H.
Stafford, VA

12-24-21

You have hard to find parts and your how to videos are spot on.

Richard B.
Stafford, VA

12-18-21

Based on past experience, availability of parts and your service are worthy of recommendation to others.

Michael G.
Berkeley, CA

12-15-21

Your prices and quick delivery of the product was outstanding

Pedro J.
Anaheim, CA

12-9-21

Your prices and quick delivery of the product was outstanding

Pedro J.
Anaheim, CA

12-9-21

Reviews from our Customers...

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

  • Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

SIGN UP for Exclusive Offers and Latest Deals

Ask a Question
Notify me when item number is back in stock!