nothing
Cart Summary

0 items in your cart

Your cart is empty.

Subtotal: $0.00

CHECKOUT NOW

Search Shopping Cart
Atlantic British Logo

800-533-2210

We're available now or Email Us

Curbside Pickup Details Click Here

Sign in to my account

I forgot my password. Checkout as a Guest

Welcome!

Product Ratings & Reviews

Here is how customers have reviewed and rated this product.


NATO Jerry Can Authentic

Posted 03-30-2021

Verified Purchase

By George Marquez

I’m extremely critical of Jerry gas cans. I’ve come across the cheap and imitation Chinese made gas cans that say they are “NATO specs.” These are Wavian trademarked which are the real deal. The weight of these cans is a bit over 9 lbs. each, as expected. The cheap ones will weigh about 6 pounds, which tells you how flimsy they are. The welds are BEADED. No spot welds and the main weld that goes vertically around the can is recessed, also as expected. The interior is coated. So, yes! These are legit. These are the gas cans you should buy if you plan on buying any. Don’t be fooled in buying any other gas cans.


Jerry (GI) Cans

Posted 03-23-2021

Verified Purchase

By Daniel J Racca

Great product...greater service, short delivery time. My grandfather (WWII) veteran always had GI surplus cans around and I always remembered them leaking. These are a great improvement, well built, well thought out construction


The Only Gas Cans to buy

Posted 03-19-2021

Verified Purchase

By KEVIN CHIN

There are tons of Jerry Cans for sale all over the internet they do not compare in quality to these. If they do match quality they are much more expensive. Buy these.


Top quality product! The real deal!

Posted 03-17-2021

Verified Purchase

By Shelby Arizmendi

Product is genuine. 100% real Valpro/Wavian brand cans. Top quality all around. Only issue with purchase is packaging. Wouldn't hurt to be a little thicker as one can in the box arrived with a bent handle frame I assume damaged in shipping. Regardless, the can still works fine. Would highly reccomend.


Safest way to transport and store fuel

Posted 03-09-2021

Verified Purchase

By Bernard J. Obenski

Biggest problem in the United States is to transport fuel without vapor or fuel leaks. Storing the fuel is also problematic in quantity. These military cans solve these issues, no spills or vapor leaks. These cans can be emptied in less than a minute using the VALPRO spouts that allow rapid venting. We use these cans for diesel, gasoline and kerosene. Easy to stack and store 20 to 60 gallons safely. Great price. As an old army motor sergeant I recommend the product as they were highly valued in Korea and Vietnam.


The best!

Posted 02-08-2021

Verified Purchase

By Forest Malott

Solid construction of this time tested and proven “jerry can” design. I definitely recommend these as the best available. Thank you roverparts.com for providing this product.


Love these cans

Posted 01-18-2021

Verified Purchase

By Edward Meier

Ive been buying cans direct from Wavian slowly for a while now, found this deal and was thrilled. About 1/2 the price of the red Wavian ones and they're literally the exact same can with a different paint job. No spout included...but thats ok because Ive been buying up the non-CARB spouts anyway to go with them. I am also blown away with how fast these showed up, I think it was literally 2 days after I ordered them they arrived, well packaged in great shape. Thanks! I'll be placing another order soon.


Everything I expected.

Posted 10-02-2020

Verified Purchase

By William R. Barker

Good seal, live at 4000+ ft and had to use breaker bar to get them to open the internal pressure was so high. Belched a significant amount of air when opened. Under that pressure deformed very little (1/4 in max, barely visible). Significant paint smell when opened, so likely not let dry before closing, had to leave them open in the sun for several hours. Good steel gauge. Full welds, not spot. Cans stamped “Wavian”.


Excellent Jerry Cans!

Posted 06-17-2020

Verified Purchase

By Nancy J. Hull

VALPRO makes great Jerry Cans. All the welds are perfect and the finish is even and expertly applied. The attention to detail is obvious in every respect.


Best cans ever hands down.

Posted 05-06-2020

Verified Purchase

By Scott Lawrence

If you are looking for the best cans out there, you have found them. No thin metal, no weak welds, and NOT made in China! These are the most durable and best made Jerry cans on the market today. Shipping from Atlantic British was fast and everything was delivered without a scratch.


Best Jerry Can ever!

Posted 07-29-2018

Verified Purchase

By Clinton Hittle

5 Star rating due to superior construction and performance. Absolutely the best gas can I have ever used. Completely leak proof cap (liquid and vapor). Would absolutely recommend the product to anyone looking for a gas can that is rugged and useful.


Real deal!!

Posted 06-04-2018

Verified Purchase

By Daniel Marquez

Seem really well made, fast shipping and most importantly a good price.


Good Can

Posted 01-04-2018

Verified Purchase

By Ben Harrison

This is the real deal, same as the can sold on Deutsche Optik But for less


Exactly as advertised

Posted 12-05-2017

Verified Purchase

By Aldo Tamez

Exactly as advertised, very well built. I would definitely recommend to family and friends..


First Rate Product, Best Price, GREAT Customer Service, Great All 'round!

Posted 12-01-2017

Verified Purchase

By Greg Ford

First Rate Product, Great Price, GREAT Customer Service, Great All 'round! These come from Latvia, to the East Coast and then on to me in Northern Nevada. I'm at an elevation of about 5000'. When I opened the cans, each one of them belched with a VERY forceful burp indicating a Very Robust Seal. Very nice paint finish. The people at AB are Very easy to reach on the telephone, and Very good to speak with. I ordered a second set and one of the little 5 liter units.


Great deal

Posted 10-10-2017

Verified Purchase

By Kevin Whitlock

Prompt shipping, the products were securely packaged and in perfect condition.


The real deal!

Posted 09-30-2017

Verified Purchase

By Paul Ginther

Awesome deal on 4 Wavian brand jerry cans. Will be ordering more soon.


Great Product

Posted 08-04-2017

Verified Purchase

By H Raab

So far, this water can seems great for transport and storage. It is built very well and is just the right size for my needs. The design of the lid keeps a good seal and allows the cans to be laid down flat for transport when a traditional upright mount is not available. The wide mouth pours great into a bucket or tank as it is. For filling a container with a smaller opening, get the accessory spout. These cans are not inexpensive, but I plan to buy a few more of these as I can afford it.


Great cans

Posted 10-26-2015

Verified Purchase

By Nicholas Mangsen

These cans feel extremely well built. They'very worked great so far. They survived a trip offroad without leaking a drop of non potable water. They quickly topped up my jeeps tank without spilling a drop using the fixed nozzle. They shipped quickly and arrived in great shape, all for a reasonable price. I'll be recommending these to my friends!


Very rugged and totally air tight

Posted 08-12-2015

Verified Purchase

By Kevin Simpson

These are excellent quality jerry cans used by many different NATO forces in Europe. During WWII the Allied armies used captured German cans (hence the "jerry can") because they were so much better. It became a standardized NATO design after the war. I've had full cans in my car and not even a hint of vapor has ever escaped. I have a set of them in my garage for emergencies, you know, to keep my generator topped up with non-potable water.


Excelent Quality

Posted 03-16-2015

Verified Purchase

By Cullen Foresman

These cans seem to be of the highest quality at a very reasonable price.


LEGIT Jerry Cans...

Posted 03-06-2015

Verified Purchase

By Brant McRae

These are true NATO-spec Jerry cans. Excellent finish and function. I left my can upside down for 24+ hours, not one drop of "water" came out. These things are great, and so is the service from Atlantic British!


Satisfaction

Posted 07-31-2014

Verified Purchase

By Howard Dunn

The product delivered was first class and met all expectations for NATO style Jerry cans. Would readily buy again.


Best Jerry cans ever.

Posted 03-20-2014

Verified Purchase

By Thomas Campbell

I have some red gasoline wedco cans and these are a great match. They are sturdy with a great seal no matter which way they are orientated. It's a shame these aren't meant for fuel, as they are a much better container than all the carb compliant containers with junk nozzles that spill more fuel than any older type can. These are the best ways to store liquid and I recommend them to all.

Review this item
Select a Category
Select Vehicle Select Your Vehicle

What Our Customers Are Saying

EXCELLENT
4.9
2,031
Average
Reviews

AB has fast delivery of the best parts at fair prices

John S.
Stratford, CT

9-20-21

Great communication and reliable service. I often try to find a video or accurate information when researching a repair or looking for a specific part.

Ray P.
Bourne, MA

9-18-21

SUPER Service. HIGHEST Recommendation They just did a great job when I made an error ordering. Got me what I needed fast and even gave me a break on the shipping.

Scott H.
SAN ANTONIO, TX

9-18-21

Great Customer Service, Fast picking, and Shipping

Elizabeth H.
Mesquite, TX

9-16-21

I can always find the parts for my land rover and costumer service always answers my questions and helps me with the parts I need.

MaEugenia M.
El Centro, CA

9-11-21

Great selection, easy to navigate the website, prompt shipping times.

Richard L.
Kirkland, WA

9-11-21

I would HIGHLY recommend Atlantic British to anyone looking for LR or RR parts because not only is there a great selection of parts but the customer service is top notch!

Steven P.
Alta, CA

9-9-21

You guys have everything I would need to upgrade and fix my rover also your customer service is awesome and has helped me with warranty returns and questions.

Hunter N.
Arvada, CO

9-9-21

I’ve ordered parts from Atlantic British since the early 2000s. They always know the parts and knowledgeable about the Land Rover brand.

Barry B.
Philadelphia, PA

8-30-21

Great service,selection and price

Jeff P.
haworth, NJ

8-25-21

Reviews from our Customers...

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

  • Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

SIGN UP for Exclusive Offers and Latest Deals

Ask a Question
Notify me when item number is back in stock!