nothing
Cart Summary

0 items in your cart

Your cart is empty.

Subtotal: $0.00

CHECKOUT NOW

Search Shopping Cart
Atlantic British Logo

800-533-2210

We're available now or Email Us

Curbside Pickup Details Click Here

Sign in to my account

I forgot my password. Checkout as a Guest

Welcome!

Product Ratings & Reviews

Here is how customers have reviewed and rated this product.


The right kit for the job. Just a difficult job to do.

Posted 03-02-2021

Verified Purchase

By Justin Tracy

This is the right kit..Good design/ upgrade. Overall a good price and shipping really quick. Came with one extra oil quart in my case was not needed. This job is extremely difficult, tight space and I would expect several hours of labor. Harder job than I expected. No fault of the kit but I think harder to do than the tech video looks.


Saves Time & Money

Posted 01-14-2021

Verified Purchase

By JONATHAN H REDDY

I recently found a leak from the transmission electrical connector and knew I would need to drop the pan to replace the sleeve. I was reluctant to perform the work myself, because it seemed like a hassle without a lift. After receiving an $1100 quote for the job, I figured the price on this kit was definitely worth it. I followed the video Atlantic British posted and the entire job took around 4 hours to tackle. Overall, I'm happy with the quality of the kit and the install was not difficult for the mechanically inclined.


Transmission Filter Service Kit

Posted 01-04-2021

Verified Purchase

By David Shimmel

Excellent kit. The installation video was pretty clear and the job went as expected. The redesign as a two piece kit is brilliant. It was a huge help that I have a lift though. Not sure I'd want to do this without one.


Took a bit of work, but glad it's done. Transmission runs much smoother now.

Posted 07-20-2020

Verified Purchase

By Aaron Chan

Make sure you use the correct size Torx bit to release the old bolts. I thought I had the right one, but ended up stripping three heads. It took vice grips and a lot of work to get the 3 bolts out. Using a Torx bit and locking pliers was the easiest on the hard to reach bolts. Also, make sure to get a nice new blade for cutting the tube. You're already in a weird position if you're laying on the ground, so you don't want to work harder with a dull blade. The sleeve was really difficult to get seated. I used an old piece of hardwood plank laying around to leverage it in... I've heard of using paint sticks, but I don't think it would have been beefy enough.


Works as advertised

Posted 07-13-2020

Verified Purchase

By David Strader

Aside from the heat shield removal, all I had to do was pull the transfer case bolt and raise transfer case and transmission up to access all the bolts. Way better than factory setup. New pan also has drain and fill plugs so next time it will be easier.


Like it but, the paper gasket...

Posted 03-16-2020

Verified Purchase

By Eric Albrecht

My paper gasket leaked. I did clean the heck out of the transmission seating surface but it leaked at factory torque specs. Hand tightened well beyond factory specs and seems to be holding for now. Possibly use black RTV as a sealant or the factory rubber gasket instead of the paper gasket?


Quality and fit were perfect

Posted 01-23-2020

Verified Purchase

By Ward Heyel

Everything in the kit as promised. Very straightforward to install, if you watch the video. I have a small leak coming from somewhere, will investigate this weekend.


noticed improvement immediately

Posted 12-16-2019

Verified Purchase

By Jack Doyle

My 2006 range rover had 108,000 miles when I purchased it. The shifting was hanging and rough. I did the service while watching the video on Youtube. Super easy. The improvement in the shifts is amazing. Quick and smooth. I am very happy with the result.


Great product

Posted 11-11-2019

Verified Purchase

By Jeremy Haas

Perfect fit easy to install would recommend this to anyone that is doing the change over to metal pan awesome product


Trans. conv.

Posted 05-27-2019

Verified Purchase

By RUI AZEVEDO

Is the best option Recommended to everyone, even if range rover says that trans oil is for life Heads up, nothing is for life


Great product - you guys are always reliable and fast.

Posted 03-15-2019

Verified Purchase

By John Day

Atlantic British is a great alternative parts supplier. The trans kit worked perfectly - it's a great product for this service. I do highly recommend for all folks wanting to replace their trans fluid. Thank you... 2008 Range Rover HSE


Positive and highly recommended

Posted 11-09-2018

Verified Purchase

By wayne yarbrough

Very good product so much better than stock extremely fast shipping was a pleasure to install


Quite a project

Posted 11-07-2018

Verified Purchase

By Lloyd Johnson

Thanks to Doug on the video.Apainstaking project!!???????? All worked well,yes I would recommend to others,would suggest watching video very closely.


Well thought out, perfect upgrade kit

Posted 10-09-2018

Verified Purchase

By kevin smith

the pan kit shipped ultra fast and arrived well before I expected it. easy procedure to install the new filter/pan thanks to the AB video. The removal of the old single pan/filter was a pain and cutting the filter neck off was difficult to say the least but not the fault of AB.


Worked

Posted 09-06-2018

Verified Purchase

By John Renfrow

Installed this kit @ 124,000 and Shifting is great again. Shop used a laser thermometer, great idea. Something to consider. Didn’t need reader


Tough job made easier!

Posted 08-21-2018

Verified Purchase

By John Delaney

The new pan went in much easier then the old one came out! Only suggestion would be to update the video to show the use or need of a tap to clean out bolt holes, which is recommended on the product information sheet. I used a drop cord and rear view mirror to locate and view the plastic shaft, to assist with job to hacksaw it off. Also suggest buying a heat retarding foil/felt sheet to cover up the catalytic converter pipe. Very awkward/dangerous/confined space, while trying to re-seat the fill plug in a hot engine.


Great

Posted 04-10-2018

Verified Purchase

By Ron Pratt

Glad they up dated their pan. Would of been major project going with original transmisdion pan Was able to install in a few hours. No leaks and works great


a good product, could use a couple tweaks...

Posted 03-28-2018

Verified Purchase

By Roger Jeck

On my kit the 2 front corner bolts interfered with the lip of the pan such that I couldn't get my sock all the way on the bolt. Otherwise, The kit performed as advertised. Though my ffrr shifts fine, with 150k on the clock and one trans service @50k I wanted to service it for the long run...


Good kit but lacking details.

Posted 03-27-2018

Verified Purchase

By Peter Andersen

Reading the other review I wonder if they are talking about a LR3 or something else. I am an accomplished mechanic although I do not turn wrenches for a living. With that in mind, I took far longer than an hour just to remove the heat shield that covers the transmission oil pan. There are 4 8mm wrench size bolts that need to be removed to access the pan bolts. Two are extremely close to the drive shaft and the shift cable. There is no way to get a socket on either of these and the bolt near the driveshaft is too long to fully disengage from transmission without prying the you-know-what out of it. And if you want to put it back in.....good luck. They only allow 700 chrctrs? Lots more to say!


Awesome Conversion Kit

Posted 09-25-2017

Verified Purchase

By Cody Jaeger

Very easy to install, blows the oem kit out of the water.


transmission filter conversion kit

Posted 05-10-2017

Verified Purchase

By Mark Bowman

Fantastic! It made a long and difficult job very simple. 1 hour of work time only.


How it should have been designed from the start

Posted 05-04-2017

Verified Purchase

By Geoff Duckworth

Followed procedure in the video, but didn't find a need to jack the transmission by using some improvised tools. Needed a T-25 or T-27 (can't remember) for my 2005. Very straight forward. HUGE improvement in performance. My leaky pan meant I was low on fluid. Rough and slow shifts, transmission slipping or surging. Fluid came out black. After change noticed remarkably better shifting that has gotten even better over the past couple hundred miles. Kit was complete and very easy. Only gotcha with the pan is one bolt is very close to the pan lip, so you need a very thin walled socket to fit. I did what I could with the socket and box wrench I had and am hoping its good enough. Great kit!

Review this item
Select a Category
Select Vehicle Select Your Vehicle

What Our Customers Are Saying

EXCELLENT
4.9
2,031
Average
Reviews

Great product availability and timely shipping.

Frank S.
Green Valley, AZ

10-9-21

I love that you review the order for compliance before filling it.

Stuart W.
Philadelphia, PA

9-28-21

Great customer service and orders are shipped out fast

frederick c.
rainier, WA

9-25-21

You have what I need and it’s easy to order. And you ship quite fast, thank you!!!

Roger B.
San Pedro, CA

9-23-21

Quality parts. Prompt availability and delivery.

David R.
Calgary, AB

9-22-21

AB has fast delivery of the best parts at fair prices

John S.
Stratford, CT

9-20-21

Great communication and reliable service. I often try to find a video or accurate information when researching a repair or looking for a specific part.

Ray P.
Bourne, MA

9-18-21

SUPER Service. HIGHEST Recommendation They just did a great job when I made an error ordering. Got me what I needed fast and even gave me a break on the shipping.

Scott H.
SAN ANTONIO, TX

9-18-21

Great Customer Service, Fast picking, and Shipping

Elizabeth H.
Mesquite, TX

9-16-21

I can always find the parts for my land rover and costumer service always answers my questions and helps me with the parts I need.

MaEugenia M.
El Centro, CA

9-11-21

Reviews from our Customers...

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

  • Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

SIGN UP for Exclusive Offers and Latest Deals

Ask a Question
Notify me when item number is back in stock!