nothing
Cart Summary

0 items in your cart

Your cart is empty.

Subtotal: $0.00

CHECKOUT NOW

Search Shopping Cart
Atlantic British Logo

800-533-2210

M-F 8am - 6pm Eastern or Email Us

Curbside Pickup Details Click Here

Sign in to my account

I forgot my password. Checkout as a Guest

Welcome!

Covid Update: More Staff Out... Please Order Online & Bear With Us. Read More...

Product Ratings & Reviews

Here is how customers have reviewed and rated this product.


Went on as advertised.

Posted 01-13-2022

Verified Purchase

By Benjamin Julian Aragon

I installed this after I replaced all my solenoids on the mega. unit. Was wondering if you cold manufacture a top fill tube which allows you to use the side fill port? Seems like an easy thing to do. Does the transmission become pressurized once the plug goes one? The process has to fill , start the truck, bring up to temp, cycle the gears and top off. So it would seem you could install a L tube in the port with a flex tube that runs up to the engine compartment. Since you have a level plug on your pan that tells you have enough fluid.


Excellent replacement option.

Posted 03-23-2021

Verified Purchase

By Jeffrey D Lager

High quality part. Fairly good instructions. *It can be installed without removing crossmember at rear of transmission. Remove the single bolt that holds the damper. Lift transfer case using a jack and block of wood approximately 2-3 inches. This provides just enough clearance to rotate pan into place. Tighten all bolts before relaxing and re-installing damper bolt.


Works as advertised

Posted 03-15-2021

Verified Purchase

By Aaron Hasko

Everything works great. Make sure gasket is seated properly before, and during install. I forgot to double check, should have known better, and ended up doing it twice. But that was my bad


You need this

Posted 10-13-2020

Verified Purchase

By

The installation video is very helpful. They use an LR3 but the LR4 is very similar, no heatshield or bracket to worry about. It would benefit you to have an "L" shaped torx wrench (like commonly used for Allen bolts) to get the old bolts out. Next, I used my phone to take pictures inside the 1" opening to locate the filter neck. After about 30 minutes of cutting away at it with a hacksaw blade, I took another picture and found that I was cutting into part of the transmission. At this point, I got out the angle grinder with cutoff disk and carefully cut the plastic pan in half and removed the pieces. The reassembly with Allen bolts was much easier.


Torque specs should be included

Posted 04-14-2020

Verified Purchase

By Michael Heister

This part is metal obviously much thinner than the stock plastic one. It comes with new shorter bolts to account for that difference. The kit should include updated torque specs than the 10 ft/lbs req from the OEM one. If you use that torque it will leak like a sieve. Tighten those bolts down substantially so you don't ruin the supplied paper gasket.


Upgraded transmission pan ,gasket and filter.

Posted 04-13-2020

Verified Purchase

By Paul Robinson

Great price and product, fast delivery too.


can't ask for anything better!!

Posted 07-22-2019

Verified Purchase

By Alex Stokes

Fast shipping, correct parts, can't ask for anything better!!


You will want this!!!

Posted 04-29-2019

Verified Purchase

By Jason Mayne

Ok flat out you will want this kit. Other than how tight it was to get the Torx bolts out, amazing kit. Didn’t have to remove the crossmember or the bolt for the bushing. Ended up using a pair of visegrips on the torx head in the socket to loosen the ones blocked by the crossmembers. Loosened them up and then used a long Phillips screwdriver to run them out. Couldn’t be more happy with the product.


Fantastic Design!

Posted 03-30-2019

Verified Purchase

By Frank Waters

I am so glad someone redesigned the transmission fluid pan and filter. I can only imagine the work that would have been required with the original design. It was not easy to replace the pan and filter separately, but Doug's video and the new designed made it way more manageable for your average home mechanic. Thanks!


I finally did it easy

Posted 07-02-2018

Verified Purchase

By Josue Gonzalez

I will recommend this kit, I see the how to video like 3 times, but was able to do it and the truck is running like new


Fits great and easy to install

Posted 06-04-2018

Verified Purchase

By Rex Walter

This is a good conversion from the stock pan. Once changed to the separate filter, the filter can be easily changed when doing a fluid change. This was easy to install and works great.


Great Upgrade

Posted 03-21-2018

Verified Purchase

By Eric Myers

My Rover mechanic installed this and spoke highly of it. Makes fluid changes much easier. Atlantic British comes through again.


Great Solution

Posted 05-22-2017

Verified Purchase

By Julio Rodriguez

This Transmission kit works just as advertised. I'm not a mechanic, just handy with tools, but with the help of their instructional video I was able to do it myself. I had one small issue, and I called their Customer Service Department and Doug called me back to provide me with a helpful tip on how to resolve the issue. I was able to perform a badly needed maintenance on my LR3 06, and saved over $1,500 by doing it myself. Great product, great instructional information, and great Customer Services. Thanks British Atlantic, you got a new Loyal Customer!

Review this item
Select a Category
Select Vehicle Select Your Vehicle

What Our Customers Are Saying

EXCELLENT
4.9
2,196
Average
Reviews

Great how-to videos and reliable parts inventories always

Eric D.
Morrison, CO

1-16-22

Atlantic British has ALWAYS went over and above to help. They know everything about land rovers. Great people to do business with.

Charles A.
Clarksville, IN

1-13-22

Have used AB for years for parts for all my Land Rovers. Great prices, knowledgeable sales staff and quality parts.

Bradley B.
Monroe, NC

1-11-22

I have had good experiences ordering from you in the past. You have OEM parts for older models and are very professional and efficient.

John L.
Birmingham, AL

1-10-22

Great prices and wonderful customer service.

Craig D.
Buffalo, NY

12-30-21

Great service, great prices and always have what I need.

Jon H.
Stafford, VA

12-24-21

You have hard to find parts and your how to videos are spot on.

Richard B.
Stafford, VA

12-18-21

Based on past experience, availability of parts and your service are worthy of recommendation to others.

Michael G.
Berkeley, CA

12-15-21

Your prices and quick delivery of the product was outstanding

Pedro J.
Anaheim, CA

12-9-21

Your prices and quick delivery of the product was outstanding

Pedro J.
Anaheim, CA

12-9-21

Reviews from our Customers...

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

  • Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

SIGN UP for Exclusive Offers and Latest Deals

Ask a Question
Notify me when item number is back in stock!