nothing
Cart Summary

0 items in your cart

Your cart is empty.

Subtotal: $0.00

CHECKOUT NOW

COVID-19 - We're in this together. UPDATE: We're open and taking orders. New curbside pickup available. Read More
Search Shopping Cart
Atlantic British Logo

800-533-2210

We're available now! Or Email Us

Sign in to my account

I forgot my password. Checkout as a Guest

Product Ratings & Reviews

Here is how customers have reviewed and rated this product.


Perfect fit!

Posted 10-28-2019

Verified Purchase

By Allen Higbee

Easy install, perfect fit, gray install guide , easy as slicing butter per Land Rover requirements


Plugs right in!

Posted 06-24-2019

Verified Purchase

By Douglas Lozynski

Correct part for the job. No jumpers or splicing. Hardest part of the job was getting sticky back door open.


Exactly what I needed!

Posted 06-11-2019

Verified Purchase

By Jennifer Giles

This converter worked perfect to switch a European connector to American. It took no time at all to install, and the wires are long enough to drop it down through the tail light. Highly reccomend.


I Can Do This!

Posted 10-16-2018

Verified Purchase

By ELIZABETH CUTRELL

This is a great product and such a lovely ordering department. I called to make sure I was ordering the right part. I installed it yesterday and it was very easy with nice colorful pictures with each step in the directions. The only slow part of installation was the tiny zip ties(they could be bigger) as I had to lie under the bumper to zip them to the wiring. The wiring kit was completely designed for my Rover. This part was 1/3 the cost of the price at the dealership. Thanks again. Beth


Trailer Wiring Kit Land Rover Discovery 2

Posted 10-13-2018

Verified Purchase

By Norm Jacobs

It just doesn't get any simpler than this less than 10 min start to finish. Always love your install videos on your products.


Easy to install, exact fit

Posted 10-09-2018

Verified Purchase

By Jeremy Wolfram

The wiring harness for the trailer lights was the exact fit and super easy to install. Directions were adequate, and the product is exactly as advertised and seems to be built of perfectly fine quality.


Performed perfectly. Very happy with product and service!

Posted 08-01-2018

Verified Purchase

By Gary Colonna

Super fast and courteous service, the part arrived on time and worked perfectly.


Just what you need for perfect trailer lights

Posted 07-09-2018

Verified Purchase

By Charles Larson

Simple plug and go. The only thing I did different was I used wider wire ties. This system is so good that when you first turn on the key the computer turns on the trailer icon.


So easy to install

Posted 06-25-2018

Verified Purchase

By Michael J OReilly

With the short video. it took longer to take out the 4 screws on my taillight ...than to install the wiring harness. Eric really blew it up with the super awesome shipping. Thanks to all!!! A++


Perfect part easy to install

Posted 03-28-2018

Verified Purchase

By Gene Godwin

I bought an 04 land rover and pull a bass boat with it si had to have the part, it works perfect. I would recommend your product to others. Gene


Easiest Trail Wiring Harness Install Ever

Posted 02-16-2018

Verified Purchase

By MIke Davis

Factory made connectors plugs directly in no cutting or splicing wires. Molded connectors Super Easy install !


The ease of installation is worth the extra cost.

Posted 07-17-2017

Verified Purchase

By Lloyd Borba

The ease of installation of this wiring harness makes the extra cost well worth it, take out 4 screws from the tail light, run the wires through the bottom, connect it to the plug, use the sticky back to secure the adapter, put the tail light back on and you are done. Excellent part, now I can pull my little boat everywhere behind my Disco 2. Thanks folks!


Excellent product and value

Posted 04-25-2017

Verified Purchase

By John Goshen

I give high ratings to products that do exactly as advertised, work the first time and are a good price for the function they have to perform. This fit all those requirements.


Great Product, Easy Install

Posted 03-15-2017

Verified Purchase

By Hunter Howatt

Great Wire Kit! Medium gauge wires came packed accordion style and not easy to straighten in cold weather (instead of rolled in a circle that makes for straighter line out of the packaging). To help the cord down through the long opening down to the bumper I had to use a straightened metal coat hangar to help feed. Other than that the install was super easy, simply plug and play. Installed in about 15 minutes and works like a charm.


Rover wiring made easy!

Posted 08-15-2016

Verified Purchase

By Roger Redden

This kit was used to replace the kit uHaul installed. Easy and precise instructions and it's super easy and works perfectly. This is THE solution for trailer wiring on your Rover. Good product build, good directions and works! I would recommend this for anyone and any skill level. AA++


Excellent Kit Extremely Quick to Install

Posted 07-15-2016

Verified Purchase

By Misty Mullenbach

After finding out what a shop wanted to charge. I found this wirering kit. I purchased it and was shocked how easy it was to install. Very happy with my purchase.


It doesn't get easier than this!

Posted 05-06-2016

Verified Purchase

By Ian Boysen

Like the other ratings, a quick and easy install, and it just works!


Perfect

Posted 04-25-2016

Verified Purchase

By Glenn Meyer

I ordered this before I picked up my new trailer.The OEM piece is over 300.It came as the shows,complete.I was the video,and installed in10 minutes! It is perfect.4 PIN,I think they have the adapter cable if you need round 7.Just get it.Great product,as all their stuff is,well designed and built!


Perfect fit

Posted 08-21-2015

Verified Purchase

By James McCue

Plugged right in and only took ten minutes to install. Works as it should.


Trailer wiring

Posted 08-17-2015

Verified Purchase

By Dana James

Easy install took probably 20 minutes. I turn a slow screw driver.


Just what I needed for the boat!

Posted 07-28-2015

Verified Purchase

By Mike Story

This is perfect for a small trailer using the standard 4 prong. It would be nice to see the full set-up for additional trailer wiring though.


Easy Install

Posted 06-11-2015

Verified Purchase

By Gary Smith

I like this kit because the instruction was easy to follow. I can now tow with my LR.


Quick and Easy

Posted 05-11-2015

Verified Purchase

By Herbert Wasson

My 2004 DII had an aftermarket install that the shop went the extra mile of soldering the wires into the harness. A pain since the harness does not come out of the lamp hole so you have to work down in the hole. I cut the added wiring and used liquid electrical tape to seal up the damage. Once this unit arrived it only took a few minutes to install. I put dielectric grease on the connector hooked it up and everything worked. My only complaint is that mine did not come with double sided tape on the module but I had some so it was not a deal breaker. Makes the connection quick and easy, why make your life more difficult to save a few bucks and then have to undo it later.


Worked perfectly

Posted 03-09-2015

Verified Purchase

By Richard Rivero

Product came as listed. Easy to install. Appears to work great.


Easy Installation, Solid Product.

Posted 12-05-2014

Verified Purchase

By Arthur Kania

It was snowing, it was windy and it was cold. Not the time you want to really work on a car, nevertheless fidgit with zip-ties. But as the instructions states you only needed to take the right rear light out and feed the wire through. Super quick and have since dragged that connection through all sorts of mud, water and salty snow. No problems, no worries.


simple plug and go.

Posted 07-29-2014

Verified Purchase

By Daniel DeMers

It was as advertised. Only tool needed was to remove right rear taillight assembly


Easy install and perfect in form and function

Posted 07-01-2014

Verified Purchase

By Robert Thompson

I almost wired up my own to save a few bucks but was super glad I did this. Installs in 5 minutes and works perfectly every time.


EASY!!!

Posted 06-06-2014

Verified Purchase

By Aaron Kingsbury

Quick and easy install! It took me 10 minutes start to finish.


D2 TRAILER WIRING KIT

Posted 05-05-2014

Verified Purchase

By Jason Robb

GREAT EASY TO READ INSTRUCTIONS, KIT WAS COMPLETE WITH ALL MOUNTING HARDWARE, EXTREMELY EASY INSTALL

Review this item
Select a Category
Select Vehicle Select Your Vehicle

What Our Customers Are Saying

Consistently good product inventories with fair pricing and many free shipping opportunities.

Glenn F.
San Antonio, TX

3 days ago

I've been using Atlantic British for years due to the great selection of parts for a wide variety of vehicles.

Severin B.
Albuquerque, NM

4 days ago

Exceptional products, great tutorial videos and a passion for the Land Rover brand are why I continue to shop with Atlantic British.

Todd M.
Collierville, TN

5 days ago

Outstanding customer service!! The parts I needed where in stock and at a good price.

Joe M.
Pisgah Forest, NC

10 days ago

Fast shipping and updates on my order, plus a way to contact through the process, great service!

William W.
Somerset, KY

11 days ago

A reliable source for hard to find parts!

Huck B.
Columbia, SC

12 days ago

Great assortment and fast, friendly service.

Kevin M.
Lisbon, ME

17 days ago

Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff and I got my part way before I expected it.

Josh H.
Pingree, ID

18 days ago

Great parts, great service, and quick delivery!

Matt A.
Fort Smith, AR

19 days ago

Great service through and through. From quality products to instructional videos.

Jayson M.
Corona, NY

24 days ago

Reviews from our Customers...

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • FAST Shipping! Call these Folks they have all the answers to your part installation.

    -Bill M. (Boydton,VA)

    Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff. Everyone I have worked with are Land Rover owners- which is a big help for knowing the vehicles.

    You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

    Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

  • You always have the parts I need at a great price and everyone Ive ever spoken to has a great knowledge of all Land Rovers

    -Keith B. (Blue Ridge,VA)

  • Professionalism. My sales rep is a rock star, and I value both his technical expertise and his knowledge of your product line.

    -Alan R. (N. Chelmsford,MA)

SIGN UP for Exclusive Offers and Latest Deals

Ask a Question

Thank You!

Your message was successfully sent to Atlantic British!

Our Customer Service Team will address your request shortly.

How Can We Help You?

Please fill out the form and a Rover Parts Specialist will email you back shortly

Notify me when item number is back in stock!